Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 5th, 2009

Hoping for the best

Today was a little better, but still not feeling the best.  Hopefully everything will be ok tomorrow. In the mean time – my eats for today…

Breakfast (376 cal): I was in serious need of comfort food this morning and made some chocolate covered strawberry oats with peanut butter.  This was so good and warm and.  Good for the mouth and the soul.img_0833 

Snack (110 cal): On my way out the door to my Dr. appointment I grabbed four pieces of the ranch baked tofu that I made on Sunday night.  I saw it on Body Mind and Soul, but I think she makes hers in a skillet.  It was just ok baked, so I think I’ll try it in a skillet next time.

img_0840

Lunch (554 cal): After my Dr. appointment the boy and I went to Sunflower.  We started off with inari – I had two.  They are so sweet and so savory. YUM.
img_0850 

Next I had a bowl of miso soup.  Theirs has tofu, mushrooms and diakon in it.
img_0843

My entree was the grilled vegetable salad.  It was loaded with grilled tofu, zucchini, yellow squash, asparagus, red pepper and eggplant. No dressing needed.

img_0854

Snack (276 cal): My wrap was a egg white scramble with tofurky, peppers, onions, spinach and cabot cheddar.  On the side I had a frozen Beth blondie. OMG these are even better out of the freezer. 

img_0856

And then another piece of cabot cheddar.
img_0865

Dinner (385 cal): Too much. Ugghh.  🙂  A wrap with a boca, pickles and ketchup. On the side – roasted cauliflower and zucchini and a sweet potato with cinnamon. 

img_0872

Calories in/Calories out: 1700/ ~2300

Read Full Post »